INEC Declares Sanwo-Olu Winner of Lagos Governorship Poll

Babajide Sanwo-Olu of the All Progressives Congress has been officially declared the winner of governorship election in Lagos State held on Saturday, March 9.
The Returning Officer, Prof. Eyitope Ogunbodede, made the declaration on Sunday at INEC’s collation centre in Yaba, Lagos.Sanwo-Olu polled a total of 739,445 votes out of a total of 977,476 votes. The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Olujimi Agbaje polled 206,141 votes.
Prof. Ogunbodede said the number of registered voters was 6,505,512; number of accredited voters was 1,006,074; total number of votes cast was 998,715, rejected votes was 21,239, while the total number of valid votes was 977,476. 

Sanwo-Olu is now expected to succeed Akinwunmi Ambode as the governor of the state on May 29.

About Falade Benjamine 2649 Articles
Ben is an editor and a professional graphic designer at Ogene247.com. He specializes in developing Information on Politics, Business, Entertainment Gossips and Sport. You can Contact him on olaben@ogene247.com

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.