198 Views

Banky W Gushes Over Adesua Etomi As She Lands First Vogue Magazine Cover

Actress Adesua Etomi has featured on her first Vogue Magazine cover. The gorgeous actress and wife of Singer, Banky W, is one of four women who appeared on the popular magazine’s April 2019 issue tagged “The Global Issue”.

Adesua shared the cover of Vogue’s April issue to Instagram and wrote:

Nigeria to the world.?????????? I’m so thrilled to reveal my cover for @voguemagazine’s April issue celebrating this talented group of women from across the globe.

14 global superstars were chosen: Angelababy (@angelababyct), Doona Bae (@doonabae), #ElizabethDebicki, Golshifteh Farahani (@golfarahani), #LivLisaFries, Eiza Gonzalez (@eizagonzalez), Hera Hilmar (@herahilmar), #ScarlettJohansson, Vanessa Kirby (@vanessa__kirby), Bruna Marquezine (@brunamarquezine), Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone), #AlbaRohrwacher and Lea Seydoux (@leaseydoux_genuine). Tap the link in my bio to read the stories and see the full spread.

See Adesua’s post;

View this post on Instagram

Nigeria to the world.🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬 Celebrate black girl MAGIC. I'm so thrilled to reveal my cover for @voguemagazine's April issue celebrating this talented group of women from across the globe. Giving a huge shout out to @jilldemling. She cast this cover and this was her last cover at Vogue before her move to @britishvogue. Tons of love Jill. 💜 14 global superstars were chosen: Angelababy (@angelababyct), Doona Bae (@doonabae), #ElizabethDebicki, Golshifteh Farahani (@golfarahani), #LivLisaFries, Eiza Gonzalez (@eizagonzalez), Hera Hilmar (@herahilmar), #ScarlettJohansson, Vanessa Kirby (@vanessa__kirby), Bruna Marquezine (@brunamarquezine), Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone), #AlbaRohrwacher and Lea Seydoux (@leaseydoux_genuine). Tap the link in my bio to read the stories and see the full spread. Photographer: Mikael Jansson / @mikaeljansson Stylist: Camilla Nickerson My Makeup: Otito Ibeleme / @t.alamodebeauty Hannah Murray / @hannah_murray1 Hair headpieces: Julien d’Ys for Julien d’Ys / @juliendys Production: North Six and Day International / @northsixproductions and @dayinternational Florals: Michael George / @michaelgeorgeflowers Written by Gaby Wood, Vogue, April 2019.

A post shared by Adesua Etomi-Wellington (@adesuaetomi) on

 

Celebrating the achievement, Banky W took to his own Twitter page to gush about his wife.

Banky also shared the news, excitedly writing:

Breaking news: My wife is on the cover of VOGUE MAGAZINE!!!!!!!!!! Susu you are such a star and an inspiration!!! I’m soooo PROUD of you and happy for you. You’re an incredible actor, and an even more incredible human being, and you deserve to shine so bright that the whole world has no choice but to see it.

This is incredible. Thank you to @voguemagazine and glory to God.

Ladies and gentlemen, Pls if you see me walking around with high shoulders today, you shld understand. ?????????????????????? Link to the cover story is in my profile.

See Banky’s post

About Falade Benjamine 2649 Articles
Ben is an editor and a professional graphic designer at Ogene247.com. He specializes in developing Information on Politics, Business, Entertainment Gossips and Sport. You can Contact him on olaben@ogene247.com

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.